Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Blog 28

I took my theatre midterm today and I got a 100 percent which is pretty awesome! I know it’s already known to be an easy class, but it’s still something to be happy about since I’ve been having a crumby school year so far. Scantrons scare me though. I had about four filled in B’s in a row. B’s and D’s were the majority of my answers. I also started making a diagonal line in one of my columns. I wonder if they do this on purpose to make you freak out.

So, did anyone see the article on yahoo news called “End of Earth Postponed?” It made me giggle. What I grasped from it is that they don’t know if the Mayan calendar has ended or when it will end. They think it might be off by 50 or 100 years. So yippee for the end of the world being postponed! I thought it was silly seeing that. Does anyone really find that stuff interesting or does everyone think it’s a little bit exaggerated? I’ve never really paid attention to news like that.

Well I will end this blog with some randomness and a picture again. I was looking through the pictures on my family’s main computer and I see a picture of me and my family after my graduation in 2009. It was a nice family picture, right? Well, I was clicked on the next picture and I see that someone has painted a beard on my face and named the picture file as “Graduation_Jesus.” I wanted to be angry but I could only laugh. Thank you to my sister, Amanda, for the laugh. I hope you enjoy it as well.

Left to right: Daddy, Papa, Mama, ME, Mommy, Vanessa, Billy, Amanda

4 comments:

  1. Good Job on getting a 100 percent on your midterm. I always think that the huge "world coming to an end" thing is really stupid. I kind of had a feeling that some stupid theory would come out about them being wrong the whole time. That way, when it doesn't happen in 2012, they can say they knew it all along, and if it were to somehow end in 2012, they can also say they knew it all along. It's funny when you look at it.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I love all of the news about the 2012 and end of the world stuff.. I don't really believe it but it just gets you thinking about all of that. Like what will happen to the earth when we die?

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm always really surprised by how far people take the end of the world in 2012 thing. I don't understand why the world would end based on a calendar that humans made. It seems like people just want something to be worried about

    ReplyDelete
  4. The end was hilarious and I'm really glad that since I read your blog I now don't have to worry about the end of the world for a little longer. I feel it's like the millenium thing it won't really happen it's just a big joke to make everyone go buy tons of water. Maybe Aquafinia is behind it..

    ReplyDelete